David Matthews composer

Previous  |  Next


Now Comes Beauty


Record label  EM Records
Recording code  ​EMR CD037-38
Number of discs  2
Release date  2016
Buy from  Amazon

Recorded at  ​Watford Colosseum
Recorded on  ​9 January 2014, 7-8 and 18-19 January 2016
Orchestra / ensemble  ​BBC Concert Orchestra
Conductor  ​Gavin Sutherland, Owain Arwel Hughes
Soloists / artists  ​Rupert Marshall-Lluck (violin)​, Roderick Williams (baritone), David Owen Norris (piano)

Includes the following work:

Disc   Track   Duration   Work
1   2   10'41   White Nights (violin, small orchestra), Op.26

Also includes works composed / arranged by:

Blackford, Carr, Curtis, Lane, Lewis, Norris, Pickard, Wright