David Matthews composer

Work Search

Search by Category

Title Word Search


Variation IV: Scherzo, Op.100a

Category Orchestral > Other Orchestral Works
Composed 2003
Duration (approx) 3.15 minutes

Section of Variations on 'Down Ampney', a collaboration with five composers; may be performed separately. Also incorporated into Symphony No.6.

Related Works Symphony No.6, Op.100
Publisher Edition Peters

Three Choirs Festival

First performance 13 August 2004
Venue Gloucester Cathedral
Orchestra / Ensemble Philharmonia Orchestra
Conductor Martyn Brabbins