David Matthews composer

Work Search

Search by Category

Title Word Search


Overture to The Bartered Bride (Smetana arr. Matthews)

Category Arrangements
Composed 2009
Duration (approx) 7 minutes

Flute (piccolo), oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, piano, string quintet (2 violins, viola, cello & double-bass)

Publisher Unpublished

Comissioned by Nash Concert Society.

First performance 20 June 2010
Venue Wigmore Hall, London
Orchestra / Ensemble Nash Ensemble
Soloists / Players Ian Brown (piano)