David Matthews composer

Work Search

Search by Category

Title Word Search


A Cloud Sequence

Category Chamber Music > Other Chamber Music
Composed 1979
Duration (approx) 15 minutes

Speaker, ensemble 2 ob (=2ca), bsn, harpsichord

Text Author(s) Percy Bysshe Shelley, William Wordsworth, Gerard Manley Hopkins, James Thomson, Rupert Brooke
Publisher Visible Music

The Sheba Sound

First performance 15 February 1980
Venue Milton Keynes Festival
Orchestra / Ensemble The Sheba Sound
Soloists / Players Richard Baker (reciter)