David Matthews composer

Work Search

Search by Category

Title Word Search


Prelude and Fugue in C major, BWV 547 (Bach arr. Matthews)

Category Arrangements
Composed 2015
Duration (approx) 10 minutes

Chamber orchestra: 1111.1000.piano.strings 11111

Publisher Faber Music

Commissioned by the City of London Sinfonia.

First performance 19 September 2015
Venue Wiltshire Music Centre
Orchestra / Ensemble City of London Sinfonia