David Matthews composer

Work Search

Search by Category

Title Word Search


Sonatina for Viola and Piano, Op.141

Category Chamber Music > Instrumental - Strings
Composed 2015-2016
Duration (approx) 10 minutes

​Viola, piano

Related Works Sonatina for Clarinet, Viola and Piano, Op.141a
Sonatina for Viola and Chamber Ensemble, Op.141b
Publisher Faber Music

​Commissioned by Ida Carroll Trust.

First performance 5 October 2018
Venue Blythburgh Church, Church Lane, Blythburgh, Halesworth
Soloists / Players Sarah Jane Bradley (viola), Nathan Williamson (piano)