David Matthews composer

Work Search

Search by Category

Title Word Search


Skies Now Are Skies (orchestral)

Category Orchestral > String Orchestra
Composed 2013
Duration (approx) 18 minutes

Tenor, string orchestra

Text Author(s) DH Lawrence & EE Cummings
Text Language English
Related Works Skies Now Are Skies (String Quartet No.7), Op.64
Publisher Faber Music

Commissioned by The Orchestra of the Swan.

First performance 31 May 2013
Venue Stratford Civic Hall, Stratford, UK
Orchestra / Ensemble Orchestra of the Swan
Conductor David Curtis
Soloists / Players Simon Wall (tenor)