David Matthews composer

Work Search

Search by Category

Title Word Search


A Blackbird Sang, Op.121

Category Chamber Music > Other Chamber Music
Composed 2013
Duration (approx) 12 minutes

Flute doubling piccolo and alto flute, violin, viola, cello

Publisher Faber Music

The Nash Ensemble

First performance 19 March 2013
Venue Wigmore Hall, London
Orchestra / Ensemble Nash Ensemble
Soloists / Players Philippa Davies (flute)