David Matthews composer

Work Search

Search by Category

Title Word Search


Montana Taylor's Blues (violin, piano), Op.57b

Category Chamber Music > Instrumental - Strings
Composed 1993
Duration (approx) 5 minutes

Violin, piano


Arrangement of fourth movement of Oboe Concerto. Also version for oboe and piano Op. 57a, first performance 24/6/93 in Tisnov, Czechoslovakia, soloists: Milan Kanak, oboe / Peter Graham, piano

Related Works Montana Taylor's Blues (oboe, piano), Op.57a
Oboe Concerto, Op.57
Publisher Faber Music
First performance 25 June 1996
Venue Purcell Room, London
Soloists / Players Peter Sheppard Skaerved (violin), Alan Shorr (piano)