David Matthews composer

Work Search

Search by Category

Title Word Search


It takes two (violin, piano), Op.51f

Category Chamber Music > Instrumental - Strings
Composed 2006
Duration (approx) 3 minutes

Violin, piano


Arrangement of the tango from Symphony No.4.

Related Works Five to Tango, Op.51c
Four to Tango, Op.51b
It takes two (cello, piano), Op.51g
One to Tango, Op.51d
Symphony No.4, Op.51
Tango for Counterpoise, Op.51h
Thirty to Tango, Op.51e
Three to Tango, Op.51a
Publisher Faber Music
First performance 5 October 2006
Venue Barnes Music Society, London
Soloists / Players Efi Christodoulou (violin), Sophia Rahman (piano)